Contact Telephone Number Phone:- 01843 846836
Contact Mobile Number Mobile:- 07802 652711
Email Address Email:- Enquiries

Bay Lodge Reviews

"Excellent Facilities"
Reviewed 3 days ago
Lovely room. Very comfortable bed and bathroom facilities excellent.
Reviewed by:- Dave & Noreen
 
 
"Superb Shower Room"
Reviewed 1 week ago
A lovely, modern, well appointed room. Superb Shower Room. 'Checking-In' could not have been easier. Thank you.
Reviewed by:- A Evans
 
 
"Up To Expectations"
Reviewed 1 week ago
Thank you for a very comfortable evening and overnight stay at Bay Lodge. Everything came up to expectations.
Reviewed by:- Peter T
 
 
"Immaculate Accommodation"
Reviewed 3 weeks ago
Clean and well presented. Appreciated the small fridge. Have left a glowing review on Google. We would definitely stay again and recommend.
Reviewed by:- Steve & Shirley
 
 
"Wonderful Room"
Reviewed 3 weeks ago
Clean and minimalist - well decorated - lovely shower room. Beautiful location - did a walk from Herne Bay and from Margate. Thank you.
Reviewed by:- Alison E
 
 
"Facilities Excellent"
Reviewed 7 weeks ago
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Bay Lodge. Facilities excellent. Would recommend Bay Lodge to friends and family. Thank you.
Reviewed by:- Kim A
 
 
"Elegant and Stylish"
Reviewed 7 weeks ago
A very elegant and stylish with a wonderfully comfortable bed. Quiet and peaceful as I like. The little fridge is an excellent idea.
Reviewed by:- Hazel B
 
 
"Spacious"
Reviewed 8 weeks ago
Lovely room, very clean and spacious. Well done!
Reviewed by:- Joy C
 
 
"Stunning Shower Room"
Reviewed 8 weeks ago
A lovely room, nicely decorated with tasteful furniture. Stunning shower room. Really good having direct USB ports.
Reviewed by:- Jeanette S
 
 
"Very Quiet"
Reviewed 9 weeks ago
Could not have asked for anything more. Very Quiet and convenient for the beach, train station and busses to get around without a car. Thank you.
Reviewed by:- Alison C
 
 
"Fabulous Weekend"
Reviewed 9 weeks ago
Many thanks for a fabulous weekend. Can't fault Bay Lodge in any way. Will definitely be staying again.
Reviewed by:- Julia M
 
 
"Excellent Room"
Reviewed 9 weeks ago
Excellent room. Great Location. Well Priced!
Reviewed by:- Nicola S
 
 
"Beautifully Presented Room"
Reviewed 10 weeks ago
A very comfortable night. Thank you.
Reviewed by:- Jane & Dave
 
 
"Excellent"
Reviewed 11 weeks ago
Excellent, that's all we can say. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and will definitely stay again, Thank you.
Reviewed by:- Chris & Angela
 
 
"Such a Pleasure"
Reviewed 11 weeks ago
Such a Pleasure. We were so very comfortable. We couldn't think of anything else that you could have done. Thank you.
Reviewed by:- Judy L
 
 
"Beautiful Room"
Reviewed 12 weeks ago
Beautiful Room, very comfy night's sleep. Shower was lovely. All round great experience and communications. Many Thanks.
Reviewed by:- Peter M
 
 
"Very High Standard"
Reviewed 12 weeks ago
Very High Standard of rooms. Many Thanks.
Reviewed by:- Diane S
 
 
"Perfect"
Reviewed 12 weeks ago
We spent a great time at Bay Lodge. Everything Was Perfect. Thank you for your excellent service. We would love to come back. All the best.
Reviewed by:- Petra & Bobby
 
 
"Great Touches"
Reviewed 12 weeks ago
Lovely room with great touches that make for a perfect place to stay. We shall definitely love to stay at Bay Lodge again. Many Thanks.
Reviewed by:- Mandy & Gerald
 
 
"Very Comfortable Room"
Reviewed 12 weeks ago
Very Comfortable Room, clean and with all the amenities. Close to the venue that we needed to attend, so location was excellent.
Reviewed by:- Vivien F
 
 
"Beautiful Location"
Reviewed 13 weeks ago
Very pleasant to be here, Everything we need is here and very modern. We liked Bay Lodge!
Reviewed by:- Ina DL
 
 
"Everything Was Perfect"
Reviewed 13 weeks ago
Lovely room, very clean and very comfortable. Thank you very much.
Reviewed by:- Louise R
 
 
"Great Location"
Reviewed 13 weeks ago
Lovely clean and comfortable room. No problems parking. Liked the sweets. Slept brilliantly.
Reviewed by:- Helen FK
 
 
"Perfect Again"
Reviewed 13 weeks ago
Thank you so much. Our stay was perfect,again. We shall be in touch about next year.
Reviewed by:- Sarah S
 
 
"Very Comfortable"
Reviewed 13 weeks ago
Room is very comfortable. Thank you.
Reviewed by:- David B
 
 
"Ideal"
Reviewed 14 weeks ago
Whilst my stay was very brief, the room was ideal, being very clean and comfortable. I will be booking again when next in the area.
Reviewed by:- Broderick S
 
 
"Most Enjoyable Stay"
Reviewed 15 weeks ago
Most enjoyable stay as previously. Hope to return next year.
Reviewed by:- B Kenealy
 
 
"Very High Specification"
Reviewed 15 weeks ago
Room decorated and finished to a very high specification. Love the bathroom, very clean. Need more milk though. Lovely bed. Thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Thank you.
Reviewed by:- P Champan
 
 
"Well Appointed Room"
Reviewed 15 weeks ago
Very nice. Well appointed room. Thank you.
Reviewed by:- E Grieve
 
 
"Very Comfortable Stay"
Reviewed 17 weeks ago
Thank you for a very comfortable stay. Sorry that it was only one night.
Reviewed by:- R Meadows
 
 
"Feels Like Home"
Reviewed 19 weeks ago
I had an amazing stay. The room was so comfortable!! After a hard day's work it was lovely to come back to a place that feels like home. Thanks so much for making it possible!
Reviewed by:- Ana Maria
 
 
"Superb"
Reviewed 19 weeks ago
Welcome - Superb. Communications prior to our stay - Superb. We found you via a web search - a happy accident. Would we return? WIthout question - Yes! We have really enjoyed staying here. Great location, excellent facilities. Lovely room which had been prepared to a very high standard. One of the cleanest rooms we have ever stayed in.
Reviewed by:- Paul F
 
 
"Lovely Clean Room"
Reviewed 23 weeks ago
Thank you for a very comfortable stay. Lovely clean room and we had all we needed. Many Thanks
Reviewed by:- Brian P
 
 
"Comfortable and immaculately clean."
Reviewed 23 weeks ago
Very nice stay. Comfortable and immaculately clean.
Reviewed by:- Peter C
 
 
"Very Useful Key Safe"
Reviewed 23 weeks ago
Thank you. The key safe for front door and room was very useful as we didn't arrive until 10pm. The room was very comfortable and very clean and nice bedding.
Reviewed by:- Susan W
 
 
"Perfect Guest House"
Reviewed 24 weeks ago
Pamela and Alan run a perfect guest house. Beautiful room, Immaculately clean. Nothing is too much trouble. There is nothing else that anyone could need.
Reviewed by:- Karon B
 
 
"Karon browning "
Reviewed 24 weeks ago
The stay at bay lodge was perfection, you did not want for anything, very quiet, very accommodating excellent value and service, the room was immaculate Beautiful surroundings and close to all amenities in one word perfect and definitely going back,
Reviewed by:- Karon browning
 
 
"Fantastic Information Provided"
Reviewed 25 weeks ago
Room lovely. Bed comfortable. Would definitely stay again.
Reviewed by:- Phillip P
 
 
"Fabulous"
Reviewed 26 weeks ago
We had a wonderful time and the room was fabulous and very comfortable. Thank you for having us.
Reviewed by:- Jane & Steve
 
 
"Perfect Place"
Reviewed 27 weeks ago
Perfect place and lovely room. Thank you for your warm welcome. Hope to come back to Birchington in the future and stay at Bay Lodge.
Reviewed by:- Christophe M
 
 
"First Class"
Reviewed 27 weeks ago
First Class room and shower. Surprisingly quiet. Many expensive hotels could learn a lesson from you!
Reviewed by:- Mike D
 
 
"Excellent Room"
Reviewed 32 weeks ago
Relaxing break in a clean, tidy, excellent room in a nicely situated position. 10 out of 10. Highly rccemmended.
Reviewed by:- David H
 
 
"Lovely Room"
Reviewed 32 weeks ago
We enjoyed a very comfortable night in this lovely room. Everything is of excellent quality, with some welcome extra touches. We shall definitely stay at Bay Lodge again when in the area.
Reviewed by:- Trevor M
 
 
"Great value for money!"
Reviewed 34 weeks ago
Lovely Hotel. Really welcoming and homely. Will definitely stay again. Great value for money!
Reviewed by:- Eleanor P
 
 
"Amazing Shower"
Reviewed 34 weeks ago
Lovely room. Amazing shower. Enjoyed our stay very much. We will be back.
Reviewed by:- Michael C
 
 
"Beautifully Furnished"
Reviewed 37 weeks ago
Lovely room. Beautifully Furnished. It had everyting that I needed. Fantastic shower. Great having a fridge - Nice Touch.
Reviewed by:- Margarat H
 
 
"Covenient and Comfortable"
Reviewed 38 weeks ago
Comfy bed, clean well equiped room. Chocolates appreciated. Cute Cat.
Reviewed by:- Stephen M
 
 
"Immaculately Clean"
Reviewed 38 weeks ago
Very comfy bed. Having a fridge was great. Will stay again. A short walk from the sea.
Reviewed by:- Petet C
 
 
"Lovely Clean Room"
Reviewed 39 weeks ago
The room was lovely and clean. Everything you could possibly need was provided. Great Location. We met Alan, who was very friendly and welcoming. We will definitely stay here again and would reccommend to others.
Reviewed by:- Ginette R
 
 
"Lovely Room"
Reviewed 40 weeks ago
Modern and welcoming. Very nice owners. We will recommend Bay Lodge to all our friends. We liked it so much that we stayed for a second night.
Reviewed by:- J Jackson
 
 
"Nice comfortable clean roon"
Reviewed 41 weeks ago
Will return on our next visit to Westgate.
Reviewed by:- Les R
 
 
"Superb"
Reviewed 42 weeks ago
Superb!. Cannot fault it in any way. Shower room - great. Bed/Linen - first class. Our overnight was very good. 10 out of 10.
Reviewed by:- Barry P
 
 
"Great Room, Great Location"
Reviewed 44 weeks ago
Very clean and high specification (as stated). Friendly owners on hand, which was good. Would reccommend to a friend. Hope fully wil re-visit in the Summer time. Lovely views. Best wishes.
Reviewed by:- Jacqui & SImon
 
 
"Excellent"
Reviewed 44 weeks ago
Will stay again when next in the area.
Reviewed by:- Michael W
 
 
"Great Guest House"
Reviewed 49 weeks ago
Everything was immaculate and finished to a high standard. Fab shower, comfy bed and excellent location. Would definitely stay again.
Reviewed by:- Barry & Heather K
 
 
"A Lovely Stay"
Reviewed 49 weeks ago
Very quiet, comfortable and clean. Would we stay again? Yes, definitely.
Reviewed by:- Lara C
 
 
"Lovely Cosy Room"
Reviewed 49 weeks ago
Facilities are good. Comfy bed, very snug. Would definitely stay again. Highly reccommended.
Reviewed by:- David R
 
 
"10 out of 10"
Reviewed 54 weeks ago
Loved it. Crisp white linen and a super comfy bed made for a well needed good night's sleep. The shower was lush! Peaceful setting, easy access. 10 out of 10.
Reviewed by:- Clare B
 
 
"Great Room"
Reviewed 54 weeks ago
Thank you for a lovely stay. Great room, fabulous shower. Will definitely stay here again. Cannot fault anything, all great!
Reviewed by:- David O
 
 
"Very Comfortable"
Reviewed 55 weeks ago
Very Comfortable and well organised. Curiously Kentish was good for breakfast.
Reviewed by:- Frederick P
 
 
"Lovely Clean Room"
Reviewed 56 weeks ago
Decorated to a high standard. Comfortable Bed, Good location. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay.
Reviewed by:- Andrew C
 
 
"Superb Facilities"
Reviewed 56 weeks ago
Really enjoyed our stay at Bay Lodge. Nice place with superb facilities. Love to come back. Thank you.
Reviewed by:- LP Ville
 
 
"Excellent Facilities"
Reviewed 57 weeks ago
Very convenient for our regular business trips.
Reviewed by:- Gill H
 
 
"Excellent Facilities"
Reviewed 58 weeks ago
Very comfortable room with excellent facilities. Thank you.
Reviewed by:- Sue & Paul
 
 
"Beautiful Accommodation"
Reviewed 58 weeks ago
Beautiful Accommodation, close to the beach and all amenities. Excellent value for money. I will definitely return and recommend to all my friends and family.
Reviewed by:- Jane S
 
 
"10 out of 10"
Reviewed 60 weeks ago
10/10 stay. Would reccommend and would stay again. Thank you.
Reviewed by:- Kerry S
 
 
"Beautiful Accommodation"
Reviewed 60 weeks ago
Comfortable clean bed. Lovely en-suite facilities and excellent information pack. Couldn't fault anything. We would certainly come back and would reccommend. Thank you.
Reviewed by:- Jill M
 
 
"Genuine Hosts"
Reviewed 61 weeks ago
Very good night's sleep. Very nice and clean. Genuine Hosts.
Reviewed by:- Darren L
 
 
"Fantastic Place to Stay"
Reviewed 61 weeks ago
Great location. Everything is clean, tidy and well looked after. Will reccommend Bay Lodge to all my friends, plus anyone who asks where to stay.
Reviewed by:- Karl H
 
 
"Elegant Room"
Reviewed 61 weeks ago
I shall reccommend Bay Lodge to my friends as my stay was so comfortable. The room was elegant, with doors and drawers working well and the bed was extremely comfortable. Thanks for your hospitality.
Reviewed by:- Pamela T
 
 
"Such a Lovely Guest House"
Reviewed 64 weeks ago
Thank you so much for creating such a lovely guest house. The rooms are beautiful. I really felt spoilt. I highly recommend Bay Lodge.
Reviewed by:- Rebecca K
 
 
"Lovely Room"
Reviewed 65 weeks ago
Lovely room with comfortable bed. Everything was clean and in good order. Lots of hot water for a Fab shower.
Reviewed by:- Linda S
 
 
"Comfy beds"
Reviewed 65 weeks ago
Lovely room. Friendly staff. Comfy beds - slept well. Thank you.
Reviewed by:- Karen H
 
 
"Spotless"
Reviewed 65 weeks ago
Extremely pleased with our room, it was spotless. Lovely location, literally 2 minutes from the beach.
Reviewed by:- Amanda A
 
 
"Perfect Break Away"
Reviewed 65 weeks ago
En suite shower room in beautiful condition, everything spotlessly clean. Good strong tea bags appreciated, also the lovely Roses chocolates (romantic touch). Room spacoius, bed comfortable. Weather was hot, so the prvision of a fan was thoughtfully provided. We shall think of coming back to Bay Lodge for a Winter break. So glad we chose to stay here. Our hosts explained about the local sights and restaurants nearby. Perfect break away.
Reviewed by:- Glenda C
 
 
"Definitely Recommended"
Reviewed 65 weeks ago
Thank you for your hospitality. We will definitely recommend Bay Lodge and will be back again.
Reviewed by:- Christina N
 
 
"Wonderful"
Reviewed 66 weeks ago
Wonderful bright, comfortable room with a great en-suite shower room. Great night's sleep too. Thank you.
Reviewed by:- JE Blight
 
 
"Highly Recommended"
Reviewed 66 weeks ago
Very clean and tidy. Spacious room at a very reasonable price. Highly Recommended.
Reviewed by:- Matthew L
 
 
"Hope to be back"
Reviewed 66 weeks ago
Great stay. Comfortable, Clean, Convenient, Comendable. Hope to be back.
Reviewed by:- Cathy D
 
 
"The room provided everything"
Reviewed 67 weeks ago
The room provided everything for a very comfortable stay, and I really appreciated the 'newness' of it all. I'll definitely book again next time I visit my old friends in Margate.
Reviewed by:- Anita G
 
 
"A Warm Welcome"
Reviewed 67 weeks ago
As expected, a lovely stay. Warm Welcome. Thank you.
Reviewed by:- Emily W
 
 
"Very Welcome"
Reviewed 67 weeks ago
Very pleasant room to stay in. Nicely decorated and felt very welcome after a lomg drive. My company has work in Herne Bay and Margate for the next 3-4 months so will definitely reccommend Bay Lodge to my colleagues.
Reviewed by:- Oliver P
 
 
"Wonderful Stay"
Reviewed 67 weeks ago
A wonderful place to stay. Good bed, love the TV, good shower. It's great to stay here because we can travel to different places of interest that are only 20-30 minutes away.
Reviewed by:- Rachel S
 
 
"Great Hotel"
Reviewed 67 weeks ago
Locely Hotel, comfortable beds, very clean room. Modern, bright and peaceful. Many thanks.
Reviewed by:- Natalie R
 
 
"Can't be Faulted"
Reviewed 68 weeks ago
Lovely Accommodation. Can't be Faulted. Very helpful hosts.
Reviewed by:- Jackie C
 
 
"Very Clean and Comfortable"
Reviewed 68 weeks ago
Hospitable and friendly without being intrusive.
Reviewed by:- Caroline F
 
 
"Everything in the Room"
Reviewed 68 weeks ago
Great bathroom/shower. Lovely village with pubs, restaurant, beach and cliffs. Friendly people everywhere.
Reviewed by:- Luc V
 
 
"Beautiful Accommodation in a Perfect Location"
Reviewed 69 weeks ago
Thank you for a lovely overnight stay and for your hospitality. Very comfy bed. Will definitely reccommend Bay Lodge. Thank you again.
Reviewed by:- Alex W
 
 
"Wonderful Time"
Reviewed 69 weeks ago
We had a wonderful time here in Kent. The room was great.
Reviewed by:- Caroline D
 
 
"Absolutely Incredible Place"
Reviewed 70 weeks ago
Needed a great sleep and the beds were the perfect medicine. Great hosts!
Reviewed by:- Diane W
 
 
"Fantastic!"
Reviewed 70 weeks ago
The accommodation was fantastic. The pillows were amazing. The shower was roomy and easy to use. The greeting on arrival was welcoming and warm. I would definitely stay again. Thank you.
Reviewed by:- Nicola P
 
 
"Very Comfortable"
Reviewed 70 weeks ago
Very Comfortable stay. Will look to book again. Thank you.
Reviewed by:- Susie K
 
 
"Every Comfort was Catered for"
Reviewed 70 weeks ago
Very pleased to have stayed in such a lovely room. Every comfort was catered for. Thank you.
Reviewed by:- Sylvia C
 
 
"Extremely Clean"
Reviewed 71 weeks ago
The young lady who cleans the rooms does an excellent job and is very helpful.
Reviewed by:- Jeff G
 
 
"Thanks for Everything"
Reviewed 71 weeks ago
Pleasent stay with a lot of peace and quiet. Also very clean. Thanks for everything.
Reviewed by:- Cornel H
 
 
"Extremely Clean"
Reviewed 71 weeks ago
Thank you. Just what was required. Extremely clean, fresh comfy bed. No unnessary frills. Peaceful etc.
Reviewed by:- Joan S
 
 
"Nice Room"
Reviewed 72 weeks ago
Nice room. Good Location. Would stay again!
Reviewed by:- Alison W
 
 
"Clean and Comfy"
Reviewed 72 weeks ago
Quiet and peaceful environment. Thank you.
Reviewed by:- Marius Z
 
 
"Back Again Soon"
Reviewed 72 weeks ago
Very welcoming, very nice, back again soon.
Reviewed by:- Mark S
 
 
"Slept Very Well"
Reviewed 72 weeks ago
We slept very well. The bed was very comfortable and the bathroom very nice, especially the shower! Excellent room and nice location.
Reviewed by:- Mr Beentjes
 
 
"Very Comfortable"
Reviewed 72 weeks ago
The room was very comfortable. Thank you.
Reviewed by:- Caroline & Margaret
 
 
"An excellent place to stay in a wonderful location."
Reviewed 72 weeks ago
The newly built and appointed property was excellent. In particular the shower was the best we've ever had in any hotel or guest house. It was also very good to have a small fridge in the bedroom so we could have fresh milk in our morning tea. We had breakfast with our family over the road but there are plenty of nearby nice places for breakfast. All good.
Reviewed by:- Katherine
 
 
"Peace and tranquillity stopover"
Reviewed 72 weeks ago
I liked everything the owners were extremely kind and friendly I will definitely be returning for another visit. It was all good
Reviewed by:- Gary
 
 
"Lovely"
Reviewed 73 weeks ago
Will stay again. We have our provacy and so do you. Friendly welcoming couple.
Reviewed by:- Emily
 
 
"Excellent"
Reviewed 73 weeks ago
Excellent. I will come again.
Reviewed by:- Pam M
 
 
"Really Good Room"
Reviewed 73 weeks ago
Thank you - Really Good Room and comfortable beds. We especially appreciated the shower - best we've ever used and so easy to use. Very good flexible controls.
Reviewed by:- Katehrine B
 
 
"3 minutes from the sea"
Reviewed 73 weeks ago
Very nice room, furnished to a high standard. 3 minutes from the sea.
Reviewed by:- Steve C
 
 
"Very comfortable. "
Reviewed 73 weeks ago
Alan and Pamela made us feel welcome. We had everything we needed. Thank you.
Reviewed by:- Jenny & Roger
 
 
"Very Clean and Fresh"
Reviewed 74 weeks ago
Pleasant owners.
Reviewed by:- Shirin & Hossein
 
 
"Beautiful lodge run by beautiful people in a beautiful location"
Reviewed 74 weeks ago
I stayed here for the May bank holiday weekend with my boyfriend and mum for a family wedding in Canterbury. We were warmly greeted by Alan and Pamela at the door and shown to our rooms immediately. It's a beautiful lodge a 15 minute walk from Birchington-on-sea train station (one straight road) and less than 5 minutes from the sea front. The lodge is newly built and beautifully kept. The rooms are incredibly clean, spacious and very cosy. The bed was very comfortable, plenty of pillows and additional blankets if needed. The en-suite bathroom was utterly gorgeous and the shower was so amazing we're considering re-doing our bathroom just to have the shower! There was a kettle and an assortment of refreshments provided. Alan and Pamela had very kindly put together a short but very helpful information pack with instructions for the tv and recommendations for the local amenities. Along the sea front is a cafe (waves) which is dog friendly (very exciting as we are animal lovers) and we were lucky enough to have nice weather which enabled us to have breakfast outside with the beautiful view. Next to it is a newly refurbished pub/bar that serves food however I wouldn't recommend anything as little as a drink here. If you venture 10 minutes into the town you will find a lovely high street with an assortment of restaurants and shops as well as the oldest pub in Birchington. We decided to eat in the 'tandoori nite' and we couldn't recommend it enough if you're staying at the lodge. Alan and Pamela could not have been more welcoming and accommodating for us. They are a lovely couple with a beautiful lodge - ideal if you need a small break away or are in the surrounding area's for any reason and need a room. We will certainly be coming back to the Bay lodge.
Reviewed by:- Heidi B
 
 
"Gem of a Place"
Reviewed 75 weeks ago
Gem of a place set out very well, nice big comfortable bed, brilliant shower with rain feature, absolutely spotless and a very high standard kept,nice and quiet had 2 very good nights sleep, Alan the owner very friendly and on hand to help if you needed anything would highly recommend to anyone looking to stay here can not fault the place.
Reviewed by:- Peter H
 
 
"Wow! Such a Beautiful Room"
Reviewed 75 weeks ago
So much better than my expectations. Very accommodating and clean, with everything we could need for our stay, plus more! Thank you so much. It was a loverly stay in a lovely room. We will be sure to recommend Bay Lodge. Thank you.
Reviewed by:- Bekki & Dean
 
 
"A Lovely Place"
Reviewed 75 weeks ago
Very much enjoyed the stay here and will recommend to friends and leave an online review. Have to say that Bay Lodge is a Lovely Place.
Reviewed by:- Peter H
 
 
"The best place we have ever stayed on the Kent coast."
Reviewed 76 weeks ago
Wonderful location, superb room, only made better by the entirely delightful hosts. The best place we have ever stayed on the Kent coast.
Reviewed by:- Andrew W
 
 
"Great Hosts"
Reviewed 76 weeks ago
We had a lovely stay. Clean and comfortable room. Great hosts who thought of everyting, even places to eat.
Reviewed by:- Donna A
 
 
"Returning Guests"
Reviewed 76 weeks ago
Another Great Stay. Thank you very much.
Reviewed by:- David N
 
 
"Friendly & inviting whether you are an over nighter or longer "
Reviewed 76 weeks ago
Only metres from the sea. Good parking & close to shops.
Reviewed by:- Roy
 
 
"Superb Accommodation"
Reviewed 76 weeks ago
High quality furnishings. Nothing negative.
Reviewed by:- John
 
 
"Lovely place in Minnis Bay"
Reviewed 76 weeks ago
Bed and bathroom was great. Wonderful rain and hand held shower. The owners let us store our bikes in their garage. Thank you. Very clean and comfortable.
Reviewed by:- nzfran
 
 
"9 out of 10 aint bad"
Reviewed 76 weeks ago
USB wall sockets. Excellent quality and condition of fixtures and fittings
Reviewed by:- John
 
 
"Home from Home"
Reviewed 76 weeks ago
Superb quality of furnishings and decor. Home from Home. I had a great night's sleep!
Reviewed by:- John M
 
 
"Highly Recommended."
Reviewed 76 weeks ago
Friendly greeting, lots of information, super room, very comfortable. Highly Recommended.
Reviewed by:- Roy M
 
 
"Super Room"
Reviewed 76 weeks ago
Friendly greeting, lots of information, super room,very comfortable, highly reccommended
Reviewed by:- Roy M
 
 
"Absolutely Gorgeous"
Reviewed 77 weeks ago
Absolutely Gorgeous room and property. I will leave positive reviews wherever I can. Thanks.
Reviewed by:- Wendy W
 
 
"Would Definitely Reccommend"
Reviewed 79 weeks ago
Good quality facilities. Would definitely reccommend and stay again.
Reviewed by:- Allan S
 
 
"Very impressed with the quality of the room"
Reviewed 80 weeks ago
On-suite shower - first class. Very quiet, showing the efficiency of the insulation and quality of double glazing. Ideal situation, close to Minnis Bay.
Reviewed by:- David N
 
 
"Nice room, comfortable bed."
Reviewed 80 weeks ago
Nice room, comfortable bed, good book of information too. Shame you don't do breakfast though. Many thanks.
Reviewed by:- Anne & Alan
 
 
"Lovely shower room."
Reviewed 80 weeks ago
Very nice room with coffee/tea making facility. Lovely shower room. I booked this for my brother and sister in law and they enjoyed their stay. They were very pleased with everything but did say they would have liked a chair or two in the room to watch tv.
Reviewed by:- Laurie C
 
 
"Warm Welcome"
Reviewed 81 weeks ago
Warm welcome, comfortable bed, fluffy towels, good price as well. Good dinner at the new Brasserie. Didn't like the PG Tips tea bags though.
Reviewed by:- The Crewes
 
 
"Great modern room and a friendly welcome"
Reviewed 81 weeks ago
Very modern, clean and function. Nice touch with the welcoming chocolates! Duvet very thick so a bit warm and a bit of noise from other guests but that's not the fault of the owners or room. I'd definitely stay again though.
Reviewed by:- David N
 
 
"One of the Best!"
Reviewed 81 weeks ago
One of the Best Guest Houses we've stayed in. Will recommend Bay Lodge highly to our friends and family.
Reviewed by:- Adele W
 
 
"Lovely Elegant Room"
Reviewed 82 weeks ago
Comfy bed, loverly elegant room. Enjoyed our stay.
Reviewed by:- Sophia D
 
 
"Excellent"
Reviewed 83 weeks ago
Excellent, thank you. En-suite shower room was lovely.
Reviewed by:- Hazel B
 
 
"An excellent place to stay"
Reviewed 87 weeks ago
A scrupulously clean and fabulously presented property. Charming hosts. Excellent and highly recommended. Whilst not far from the sea, the position is adequate but loses a couple of points. But that is being very fussy.
Reviewed by:- Greg C
 
 
"10 out of 10 for Comfort and Cleanliness"
Reviewed 87 weeks ago
Excellent venue. Welcoming and friendly hosts. Lovely comfy bed with fresh white linen. Ten out of ten for comfort and cleanliness. Thank you!
Reviewed by:- Veronica W
 
 
"Fantastic place to stay and very near to the sea"
Reviewed 89 weeks ago
I arrived to visit friends for the weekend Pamela & Alan were so accommodating and couldn't do enough for me. The room and bathroom was decorated to a very high spec I must say I was really impressed. The bed was so comfy with a choice of Soft or medium pillows. The position of Bay Lodge is literally 5 mins walk to the beach and very near to Pubs/ cafes. A good choice for the weekend I will definitely be back.
Reviewed by:- Sue B
 
 
"Bay Lodge, well worth a visit"
Reviewed 90 weeks ago
Very well positioned, comfortable accommodation. The rooms are a good size, spotless with all the requirements. Extremely comfortable bed with a shower to die for. Liked the little touches such as separate plug ports for mobiles, etc. And for those of you who like a brisk walk the prom is close by. Would definitely stay again.
Reviewed by:- John S
 
 
"Good location, clean and roomy"
Reviewed 90 weeks ago
The location is very good if you want to be close to the seaside, just a couple of hundred metres to the beach. Rooms and fittings are brand new, decent size and clean. Good shower, bathroom and comfy bed. Hosts very welcome.
Reviewed by:- Aex J
 
 
"Great accommodation in a lovely location close to the sea"
Reviewed 91 weeks ago
We stayed here a few weeks ago, Pam & Alan were the perfect hosts. The rooms are of a very high standard, comfortable beds and plenty of room to hang clothes etc. This high standard continued with the excellent ensuite bathroom. The decor is beautiful and the room was warm and welcoming. Bay Lodge is ideally located and you are just a short walk from the village centre and the lovely beaches. A great find for a weekend away!
Reviewed by:- Frances S
 
 
"A Perfect Find"
Reviewed 91 weeks ago
Bay Lodge in Birchington, what a find. Pam and Alan were our hosts, and nothing was too much trouble for them. They were extremely helpful, very polite and made you feel at home immediately. Our room was spacious, extremely comfortable and there was a choice of pillows on the bed. There was a great shower and bathroom en-suite. All in all a lovely, well appointed room. The location was only a few minutes from the sea and there was a lovely cafes close by that provided us with a hearty breakfast. We shall definitely be returning to Bay Lodge.
Reviewed by:- N Brignall